Call for Nominations: 7th Annual Warner Advocacy Award

Novartis Oncology and The NET Alliance have announced that nominations are open for the 7th Annual Warner Advocacy Award. This annual award was established by Novartis in 2009 in honor of Monica Warner, who passed away in August 2009, to recognize the patient, supporter, or caregiver who most embodies the passion, dedication, leadership, and spirit with which Monica assisted those affected by neuroendocrine tumors. Monica was an everyday NET hero who inspired the community through her passionate involvement. The 2016 award will recognize the next NET hero – someone who stands out as an inspirational member of the NET community.

Warner Advocacy Award_2

Nominations are now being accepted and all submissions are due by midnight, EST, on Tuesday, November 29.  

Nominees may be patients, caregivers, or advocates who live in the United States.

This year’s Monica Warner Award recipient will receive an engraved plaque and be able to select an approved, patient-focused 501(c)(3) charitable organization to which Novartis Oncology will make a $10,000 donation. In addition, the Award recipient will be recognized on certain Novartis websites and social media, including, but not limited to and the Novartis Carcinoid Connection Facebook page.

Share the story of your NET hero in your submission by answering the following:

  • How has he/she encourage positive change in the NET community
  • Provide examples of how he/she has inspired NET patients
  • Describe how he/she engaged with a NET support group

Previous recipients of the Warner Advocacy Award:

  • Josh Mailman 2015
  • Grace Goldstein 2014
  • Jim Weiveris 2013
  • Susan Anderson 2012
  • Jan Naritomi-Hart 2011
  • Maryann Wahmann 2010



Print Friendly, PDF & Email